These are all the Doncaster streets and villages Santa will be visiting on his 2019 sleigh tour

It is one of the most eagerly awaited Christmas traditions in Doncaster – and here all the streets and villages Santa will be visiting on his 2019 sleigh tour of Doncaster.

Tuesday, 26th November 2019, 10:26 am

Doncaster Lions and Thorne Rural Lions have both released details of their route – and Went Valley Lions, which covers some northern parts of the town, has just confirmed its final route schedule.

Read More

Read More
Can you spot yourself in these Christmas and snow pictures from Doncaster in the...

DONCASTER LIONS

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Santa is coming to Doncaster on his sleigh tour.

Due to weather and other circumstances the routes may change.

Tuesday 26th November 4.30 to 8pm the Christmas switch on at the House Martin, Wheatley Hall Road

Sunday 1st December

Cantley starting at 5pmSunningdale Cl > Muirfield Ave > Gleneagles Drive > Riding Close > Hatchellwood View > Hatchell Grange & Warren Park

Monday 2nd December

Bessacarr starting at 5pmEllers Drive > Thealby Gardens > Boswell Road > Stoops Road > Nearfield Rd > Brierley Rd > Ellers Ave > Ellers Road > Cornflower Drive

Tuesday 3rd December

Bessacarr starting at 5pmBurnham Close > Clayworth Dr > Scaftworth Cl > Hallam Cl > Whitton Cl > Harcourt Cl > Hindburn Cl

Wednesday 4th December Bessacarr starting at 5pmSturton Cl > Howden Close > Lindrick Close > Roxby Close > Laneham Close > Lindsey Close > Holmes Carr > Northwith Rd > Broughton Rd > Longfield Drive

Thursday 5th December

Cantley starting at 5pm to 5.15 at the Coop on the roundabout then onto Ansten Cres > Bardolf Rd > Elmham Rd > Levet Rd > Aldsworth Rd > Lewyns Dr >Symes Gdns > Barret Rd > Coterel Cres > Everingham Rd > Aintree Ave > Newmarket Rd > Ascot Ave

Friday 6th December

Cantley starting at 5pm to 5.15 at the Coop on the roundabout then onto Highbury Ave > St Wilfrids Rd > Sincil Way > Ninian Grove > Ewood Drive > Villa Park Rd> Hillsborough Rd > Anfield Rd> Somerton Drive > Bolton Hill Rd > Tranmoor Ave> Church Lane > Wensley Cres > Church Lane > Birch Rd > Lilac Grove > Almond Road > Pine Road > Green Blvd

Saturday 7th DecemberTesco Superstore​ Edenthorpe 10.00am to 4.00pm

Sunday 8th December

Clay Lane

Starting at 5pm Shackleton Rd > Wilberforce Road > Chalmers Drive finish on Livingstone Ave

Monday 9th December

Tesco shops Armthorpe from 5.15 to 5.45 then on to St Marys Dr > Cleveland Rd > Rands Ln > Cedar Rd > Right to Laburnham dr around the green and back up Laburnum Dr >Harrow Rd > Fernbank Dr > Beech Road > Pinewood Ave > Holly Dene > Hawthorn Ave > Beech > Poplar Pl > Church St

Tuesday 10th December

We will be at Spar shops Armthorpe from 5.15 to 5.45 then on to Harris Rd > Sargeson Rd > Jenkinson Grove > Reeves Way > Mansfield Cres > Basil Ave > Mansfield Cres > Basil Ave > Paxton Cres > Charles Cres

Wednesday 11th December

We will be at the Horse and Groom Armthorpe from 5.15 to 5.45 then on toFiddlers Drive > Fair Holme View > Alder Holt Cl > Nutwell Lane > Whiphill Lane > The Lings > Locking Drive > Hornsby Road > Wicket Hern Rd > Walbank Rd > CowHouse Lane > Ruskin Drive

Thursday 12th December

We will be at the Wheatsheaf Armthorpe from 5.15 to 5.45 then on to Tranmoor Lane > Bellrope Acre > Pasture Close > Brampton Lane > Horsehills Ln >Mulberry Way > Toftstead > Southfield Rd > Oak Wood Drive > Southmoor Ave > Elmwood Cres > Westfield Rd > Church St

Friday 13th December

We will be at the House Martin Doncaster Wheatley Hall Road from 4.30 to 5.00 then on to Norwich Rd > Hereford Rd > Guilford Rd > Exeter Rd > Winchester Ave > Gloucester Road > Canterbury Rd > Chelmsford Drive > Beverly Rd > Monmouth Rd > Parkway South

Monday 16th December

We start at the Childrens hospital at 4.30pm then we move around 5pm to Canterbury Road > Oversley Road > Beckett Road > Lincoln Road > Liverpool Ave > Lichfield Road > Wells Road > Ripon Ave > Chester Rd > Ely Rd > Durham Rd > Worcester Ave > Parkway North

Tuesday 17th December

We start at Collossio/Danum Deli Carr House Road at 4.30pm to 5pm then we move to Clumber Rd > Sandy Lane > Rufford Rd > Chequer Ave > Hamilton Rd > Lime Tree Ave > Theobald Ave > Chequer Ave > Stockhill Rd > Clarke Ave > Chequer Ave >Childers St > Palmer St > Cooper St > North St > Cunningham Rd > Apley Rd

Wednesday 18th December

We start at Kenberne​ Sandringham Road Intake at 4.30pm then we move to Fairfax Rd > Tudor Rd > Wolsey Ave > Evelyn Ave > Dudley Rd > Runnymede Rd > Essex Ave > Shaftsbury Ave > Evelyn Ave

Thursday 19th December

We start at the bus turn on Goodison Blvd 5pm then to Staunton > Greenfield > Packington > Swannington > Packington > Goodison > Tatenhill > Goodison > Cantley Manor > Church Ln > Cantley Ln > Goodison>Stretton

Friday 20th December

We start at the Doncaster Plantworks ABC Hexthorpe 5pm then to Shirley > Gladstone > Nicholson > Windle > Glen Field > Scarll > Old Hexthorpe > Ramsden > Flowitt

THORNE RURAL LIONS

Thurs 28th Nov Doncaster Deaf Trust 3.30 to 4.30pm

Fri 29th Nov Thorne Switch on 4pm to 5.50pm

Fri 29th Nov Stainforth

Sat 30th Nov Hayfield 6pm

Mon 2nd Dec Hatfield Woodhouse, Lindholme, Blaxton 6pm

Tues 3rd Dec Fishlake, Sykehouse 5.30pm tbc

Tues 3rd Dec The Oval /The Crescent - Dunscroft 7pm tbc

Wed 4th Dec Finningley 6pm

Thurs 5th Dec Edenthope & Kirk Sandall 6pm

Fri 6th Dec Hatfield 6pm

Sat 7th Dec Thorne South 6pm

Mon 9th Dec Dunscroft 6pm

Tues 10th Dec Auckley 6pm

Wed 11th Dec Edenthorpe (West) 6pm

Thurs 12th Dec Northfield Care Home 5pm

Thurs 12th Dec Moorends 6pm

Fri 13th Dec Barnby Dun 6pm

Sat 14th Dec Thorne Market 9am to 1pm

Sat 14th Dec Auckley/ Hayfield ( Robin Hood Area) 6pm

Sun 15th Dec ASDA, Bawtry Road Doncaster 10am to 3pm

Sun 15th Dec Lions Disabled Christmas Party - set up 9.30am Party

Sun 15th Dec Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall 12 noon to 4pm

Mon 16th Dec Thorne (Kirton Lane) & Stainforth 6pm

Tues 17th Dec Edenthorpe (East) 6pm

Wed 18th Dec Thorne North 5pm Mcdonalds

Thurs 19th Dec Hatfield / Dunscroft 6pm

Fri 20th Dec Thorne Market 9am to 1pm

Fri 20th Dec Kirk Sandall 6pm

Sat 21st Dec Shaw Lane 10am to 11am

Sat 21st Dec Dunsville 6pm

Sun 22nd Dec ASDA, Bawtry Road Doncaster 10am to 3pm

Mon 23rd Dec Branton6pm

WENT VALLEY LIONS

30th Nov - Sprotbrough Lights Switch on then Anchorage1st - Norton + Coronation Club2nd - Adwick Le Street + Red House3rd - Woodlands4th - Jossey Lane5th - Hastings Estate6th - Campsall + The Springs Askern8th - Sprotbrough Challenger9th - Mill Lane Skellow10th - Bentley West End11th - Sunnyfields12th - Askern + Lakeside + Swan Court13th - Arksey15th - Scawsby16th - Cusworth + Mallard17th -Scawthorpe East18th - Sprotbrough19th - Carcroft to be confirmed it may be Asda

All dates are weather permitting and members availability