Local and General Election: list of candidates

The candidates for this year’s local and parish council elections have been announced.

Tuesday, 14th April 2015, 12:32 pm
File photo dated 06/05/2010 of a voter placing a ballot paper in the ballot box at the polling station at Market Hall in Swadlincote, Derbyshire. Voters overwhelmingly believe there should be a referendum on Britain's relationship with the European Union, according to an opinion poll tonight. PRESS ASSOCIATION Photo. Issue date: Monday June 11, 2012. The survey by Populus for The Times found almost half - 49% - wanted a referendum immediately while a further third - 33% - believed there should be one "in the next few years". See PA story POLITICS Poll. Photo credit should read: Rui Vieira/PA Wire

To view the candidates for your local ward please scroll down:

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Brigg and Goole Constituency

Jacky Crawford - Labour Party

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Trevor Dixon - Independent

Natalie Hurst - Green Party

David Jeffreys - UK Independence Party

Liz Leffman - Liberal Democrats

Andrew Theakstone Percy - Conservative Party

Ray Spalding - Independence from Europe

North Lincolnshire Council

Axholme Central Ward

Fiona Anne Hodges - Green Party

Anne Ludbrook - Labour Party

Liz Redfern - Conservative Party

David Robinson - Conservative Party

Richard Vergette - Labour Party

Axholme North Ward

Trevor Barker - Labour Party

John Stuart Briggs - Conservative Party

John Laurens - Labour Party

Harold Stanley Osborne - Independent

Julie Deborah Reed - Conservative Party

Mike Richards - Green Party

Axholme South Ward

Ron Allock - Conservative Party

Richard John Bailey - Labour Party

Maggie McAteer - Green Party

David John Rose - Conservative Party

Lorraine Joanne Yeadon - Labour Party