Golf: Round-up from Wheatley and Town Moor

Tracey Aveling pipped Chris Alton to win Wheatley Golf Club's Faber Bowl competition during the club's finals day.

Karen Wilkinson took the honours in the Dorothy Beever competition with Judy Cox finishing runner-up.

Allison Allsop and Sandra Argyle proved the partnership to beat in the summer four-ball. Cynthia Porter and Karen O'Neill were runners-up.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Joyce Norman triumphed in the Hyslop Cup competition with Angie Huddart and Linda Bacon completing the first three.

Judy Cox carded the winning score in the Wrigglesworth Cup competition. Sandra Argyle was runner-up and Joyce Norman third.

Angie Barnes claimed victory in the Butler Cup with Sadie Noonan finishing runner-up. Allison Allport was third.

Karen O'Neill recorded the best gross score in the club championship.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Tracey Aveling (silver) and Rosina Friar (bronze) took the respective divisional titles.

Ann Moran and Jo Mosby won the Winter four-ball. Kathy Houseman and Val Slater were runners-up.

Jane Scrimshaw won the Ed Fox Centenary stableford. Judy Cox was runner-up and Chris Alton third.

Phil Grainger, Sandy Grierson, Terry Weir and Sean Taylor (91 points) won Town Moor's Club Christmas am-am stableford on the OCB ruling.

John Bedford, Brian Taylor, Clive Atherton and Darren Hornung (91) were runners-up and Steve Turner, Mick Jones, Andre Hardisty and Brian Swift (90) finished third on the OCB rule.

Related topics: