Dog Is Dead announce new single, tour and album

Dog Is Dead
Dog Is Dead

Dog Is Dead are pleased to announce details of their new single ‘Talk Through The Night’, out October 1 through Atlantic Records.

The single will precede the band’s debut album All Our Favourite Stories, which releases on October 8, and comes before a big UK and Ireland album tour in October. Commenting on the new single, singer Rob says – “Talk Through The Night is an ode to the anti-cool, our homage to friendship and not giving a **** - the school geeks summer anthem.”

Currently becoming a household name on the UK festival circuit and following the recent release of their single ‘Glockenspiel Song’, the band have taken to new heights over recent months. ‘Glockenspiel Song’ received massive support from Radio 1 - it was added to the station’s ‘In New Music We Trust’ playlist, branded Huw Stephens’ ‘Record of the Week’ and the band also did a session on Huw’s show. The track also gained support from the likes of Fearne Cotton and Nick Grimshaw at the radio station, XFM, 6 Music, Radio 2, MTV Rocks and NME.

Over the past few months, the band have been putting finishing touches to their debut album, All Our Favourite Stories, in their native Nottingham. On production, they’ve teamed up with Nottingham’s Guy Elderfield (producer of the band’s early EP ‘Your Childhood’) and David Kosten (Bat For Lashes, Everything Everything) with other production coming from the band’s vocalist, Rob Milton. The release will showcase the band’s spine-tingling harmony arrangements and knack for writing huge, modern-day indie pop anthems.

Full tour dates:


23 Manchester, Academy 3

24 Birmingham, O2 Academy 2

25 Newcastle, The Other Rooms

26 Edinburgh, Electric Circus

27 Glasgow, King Tuts

29 Dublin, O2 Academy 2

31 Bristol, Thekla


1 London, Scala

2 Exeter, Phoenix

3 Brighton, The Haunt

6 Leeds, Cockpit