Villa and Rovers locked in draw


With the NAPIT first division leaders Hasland Devonshire not in action, their closest rivals Doe Lea Villa and Mill Madrid had the opportunity to make inroads into their nine-point advantage.

However, by the end of the day they still held an eight point lead over second placed Villa who were held to a 2-2 draw by Brampton Rovers.

Dave Canning and Kieran Loftus found the net for Villa but their efforts were matched by Rovers George Ward and Scott Martin.

Mill Madrid moved level on points with Villa thanks to a 5-1 win over second from bottom Tibshelf Town.

Killamarsh Juniors fell behind against New Whitt against the run of play, Annabeck the scorer. Adam Wheeldon then missed a penalty before levelling minutes later.

Gary Parsons later put Juniors ahead only for Thaxton to draw New Whitt level before late goals from Parsons and Lee Walker won it for Juniors.

Bottom club Hepthorne Lane entertained Creswell Seniors and a close game ended 2-2 with Adam Seward and Dale Heggarty on target for Lane, Ross Whitehead and Ben Middlemass for Seniors.

The second division title race is still wide open with leaders Highfield just one point ahead of Clowne Wanderers, two ahead of Hollingwood and three clear of fourth-placed Bolsover Old Boys.

Of the top four only Highfield and Old Boys played and both won.

Highfield won their game with Brickmakers 3-0 with A Keenan scoring all three while Old Boys beat Rowthorne Lane SC 2-0, the goals coming from Ant Stray and Daley Furness.

Inky Athletic were on fire, hitting ten against bottom side Oxcroft MW with Gavin Moore leading the way with a hat-trick, S Beresford scoring twice.

In three both leaders Charlies Bar and second placed Blacksmiths Arms were beaten, Charlies Bar 5-1 by Killamarsh Juniors Athletic Reserves, Arms 4-1 by Laburnum.

Wingerworth Barley Mow defeated Talbot Arms 8-4 while Creswell Rose and Crown overturned a 2-0 first half deficit to beat Ark Tavern 5-2.

Staveley All Inn moved up to third place after a Daniel Fletcher hat-trick laid the ground work for a 6-0 victory over West Killamarsh, Jonathan McArdle scored twice and the sixth came from Tom Burgin.

Black Swan continue to head division four after completing a 4-0 win over Crown Killamarsh Utd. In second place are Chesterfield Town who are ending the year in fine form, their 7-1 rout of Royal Oak Brampton being their seventh victory of the campaign.

Three players all scored twice, Adam Barrett, Derrick Miller and Jake Rumsey.

D Mason hit three in a 4-1 Spital win at Red Lion while New Inn Newton beat Poolsbrook 2-0, Steven Webster and Andrew Wilson and Renishaw MW won 1-0 at Pilsley MW, Stuart Grainger scoring the only goal of the game.

In five Walton made short work of Midland Hotel to remain in pole position.

Their 8-1 win was inspired by Jez Mitchell who scored four times, twice from the penalty spot.

Second placed Barrow Hill MC also won, their 4-2 victory coming over Chesterfield Arms, Christie, Vine, Whittaker and Wain the scorers.

Harleys/Scarlets beat Brimington Utd 3-2, B Jennings scoring twice for the winners.

Hopflower Utd visited Old Whitt 2011 and began the game as firm favourites; however 2011 produced a top class display, holding the six runaway leaders to a 1-1 draw, Luke Bannister scoring for the hosts, L Jackson for Utd. Second placed Railway Club Athletic cruised to a 7-1 win over Woodthorpe Inn, J Reed-Aspley scoring four times.

Brimington Club beat Gate Inn 3-0, Phil Robb scoring twice while Hasland Community beat Clowne Wanderers Reserves 5-0, J Stevens scoring a couple.

Palterton Sporting Club’s superb division seven season continued with a 6-3 win over Newbold Wheatsheaf, a victory which sees them continue as the division’s leaders.

Tom Harrison was the main man in win number nine of the campaign, hitting a treble.

Division eight leaders Moonrakers racked up win number 13 out of 14 starts at Grassmoor Sports Reserves. They beat Sports 4-1, S Smedley with two of the goals and have now scored 82 times since the opening day.


Division One: Doe Lea Villa 2v2 Brampton Rovers; Hepthorne Lane 2v2 Creswell Seniors; Killamarsh Juniors Ath 4v2 New Whitt; Mill Madrid 5v1 Tibshelf Town.

Division Two: Brampton 4v1 Hollingwood; Bolsover Old Boys 2v0 Rowthorne Lane; Brickmakers 0v3 Highfield; Hady Bridge 1v1 Grassmoor; Oxcroft MW 1v10 Inky Athletic.

Division Three: Charlies Bar Clay Cross 1v5 Killamarsh Jnrs Ath Res; Creswell Rose & Crown 5v2 Ark Tavern; Laburnum 4v1 Blacksmiths Arms; Staveley All Inn 6v0 West Killamarsh; Talbot 4v8 Wingerworth Barley Mow.

Division Four: Chesterfield Town 7v1 Royal Oak Brampton; Crown Killamarsh United 0v4 Black Swan; New Inn Newton 2v0 Poolsbrook; Pilsley MW 0v1 Renishaw MW; Red Lion Whitt Moor 1v4 Spital.

Division Five: AFC Walton 8v1 Midland Hotel; Barrow Hil 4v2 Chesterfield Arms; Dronfield Woodhouse 2v3 Hosetech; Harley’s Scarlets 3v2 Brimington United; Hunloke Arms 0v5 Brampton Rovers JMA.

Division Six: Brimington Club 3v2 Gate Inn North Wingfield; Hasland 5v0 Clowne Wanderers Res; Old Whitt 2011 1v1 Hopflower Utd; Railway Club Athletic 7v1 Woodthorpe Inn.

Division Seven: Ace Of Clubs CP Skips 1v0 Spread Eagle; Angel 3v0 Barlow Kingston Rovers; AFC Bolsover 1v3 Boythorpe; Brampton Rovers Res 0v4 Butchers Arms Spartans; Palterton Sporting Club 6v3 Newbold Wheatsheaf.

Division Eight: Boot & Shoe 7v3 Oxcroft DC United; Chesterfield Phoenix 5v3 Miners & Diners Clay X; Chesterfield Town Res 2v5 Holmebrook Tavern 2nd; Grassmoor Sports Res 1v4 Moonrakers.


Division One: Creswell Seniors v Bolsover Town; Doe Lea Villa v Killamarsh Juniors Ath; Hasland Devonshire v Tibshelf Town; Mill Madrid v Eckington Boys; New Whitt v Hepthorne Lane.

Division Two: Grassmoor Sports v Clowne Wanderers; Hady Bridge v AFC Brampton; Hollingwood v Bolsover Old Boys; Inky Athletic v Brickmakers; Rowthorne Lane SC v Oxcroft MW.

Division Three: Ark Tavern v Charlies Bar Clay Cross; CCS Industry v Creswell Rose & Crown; Killamarsh Juniors Ath R v Staveley All Inn; West Killamarsh v Talbot; Wingerworth Barley Mow v Laburnum.

Division Four: New Inn Newton v Black Swan; Pilsley MW v Crown Killamarsh United; Renishaw MW v Chesterfield Town; Royal Oak Brampton v Poolsbrook.

Division Five: Brampton Rovers v Dronfield Woodhouse; Brimington United v Hunloke Arms; Chesterfield Arms v Harley’s Scarlets; Hosetech v AFC North Wingfield; Midland Hotel v Barrow Hill.

Division Six: New Nags Head v Holmebrook Tavern 1st; Clowne Wanderers Res v Old Whitt 2011; Dronfield Miners v Brimington Club; Gate Inn North Wingfield v Hasland Community; Hopflower Utd v Railway Club Athletic.

Division Seven: AFC Bolsover v Ace of Clubs CP Skips; Barlow Kingston Rovers v Brampton Rovers Res; Butchers Arms Spartans v Palterton Sporting Club; Corner House v AFC Angel; Newbold Wheatsheaf v Boythorpe; Spread Eagle v Masons Arms.

Division Eight: Grouse v Moonrakers; Miners & Diners Clay X v Boot & Shoe; North Wingfield MW v Chesterfield Phoenix; Oxcroft DC United v Brampton Brewery.