Doncaster Rovers: 2017/18 fixtures - Who do Rovers start against in League One and when do they face Rotherham?

Doncaster Rovers will start the new League One season at home to Gillingham.

Wednesday, 21st June 2017, 12:42 pm
Updated Tuesday, 18th July 2017, 8:32 am

Today’s fixture release also saw Rovers handed home games on Boxing Day, Easter Monday and the final day of the season.

The Gills, who survived relegation by one point last season, visit the Keepmoat Stadium on Saturday, August 5.

Rovers end the season on home soil against newly-relegated Wigan Athletic.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Their first away trip, on August 12, is a mouthwatering visit to title favourites Blackburn Rovers.

Rovers renew their rivalry with Rotherham United on Saturday, November 11, when the Millers visit the Keepmoat - the first time the two sides will have met in the league since January 2007.

The return fixture at the New York Stadium takes place on Saturday, February 24.

The first derby of the season is scheduled for Saturday, September 16, at home to Scunthorpe United. However, that fixture could be moved due to a clash with the St Leger meeting at Doncaster Racecourse.

Rovers visit Glanford Park on Saturday, January 6, following a New Year’s Day trip to Darren Ferguson’s former club Peterborough United.

Rovers are also at home on Boxing Day to Northampton Town and at home on Easter Monday to AFC Wimbledon.

On paper November looks like the hardest month with trips to Fleetwood and Wigan sandwiched between home games against Rotherham and MK Dons.

Promotion odds (Sky Bet): Blackburn 15/8, Wigan 9/4, Portsmouth 3/1, Bradford 100/30, Oxford 7/2, MK Dons 9/2, Charlton 5/1, Scunthorpe 11/2, Southend 11/2, Bristol Rovers 6/1, Peterborough 13/2, Rotherham 13/2, Fleetwood 13/2, Doncaster 7/1.



5 Gillingham H

12 Blackburn Rovers A

19 Blackpool H

26 AFC Wimbledon A


2 Peterborough H

9 Northampton Town A

12 Rochdale A

16 Scunthorpe H

23 Plymouth Argyle A

26 Shrewsbury Town

30 Bradford City A


7 Southend United H

14 Charlton Athletic A

17 Portsmouth H

21 Walsall H

28 Bury A


11 Rotherham United H

18 Fleetwood Town A

21 Wigan Athletic A

25 Milton Keynes Dons H


9 Oxford United A

16 Oldham Athletic H

23 Bristol Rovers A

26 Northampton Town H

30 Rochdale H


1 Peterborough United A

6 Scunthorpe United A

13 Plymouth Argyle H

20 Shrewsbury Town A

27 Bristol Rovers H


3 Portsmouth A

10 Charlton Athletic H

13 Walsall A

17 Fleetwood Town H

24 Rotherham United A


3 Bury H

10 Southend United A

17 Bradford City H

24 Blackburn Rovers H

31 Blackpool A


2 AFC Wimbledon H

7 Gillingham A

14 Milton Keynes Dons A

21 Oxford United H

28 Oldham Athletic A


5 Wigan Athletic H