Doncaster school holidays 2020: term dates for the spring and summer terms

If you’ve got school-aged kids, here are the important dates for your diary.

Tuesday, 7th January 2020, 3:35 pm

Through Spring and Summer, there are various bank holidays and school breaks to keep in mind.

It’s worth remembering that academies, free schools, foundation schools and voluntary-aided schools get to set their own term calendars which can differ from the one set by the local authority, so you’ll also need to contact them directly to find out what the holiday dates are.

However, these are the official dates for when Doncaster schools break up in 2020:

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Spring term

Spring term starts – Monday 6 January 2020

Spring mid-term break - Friday 14 February 2020 until Monday 24 February 2020

Spring term ends/Easter break - Monday 6 April 2020 until Monday 20 April 2020

Summer term

Summer term starts – Tuesday 21 April 2020

May Bank Holiday - Friday 8 May 2020

Summer mid-term break - Monday 25 May 2020 until Monday 1 June 2020

Summer term ends - Tuesday 21 July 2020

For more information, go to the Doncaster City Council website.