Golf: Ian Holds the key to the Presidential Day

editorial image

Doncaster Town Moor’s President’s Day Stableford was won by Ian Holdsworth with 43 points, writes John Molloy.

Alan Otter was second with 41, followed in third place by Gary Marsden (40).

Doncaster Golf Club’s Monday Stableford went to Paul Moullali with 42 points ahead of Jordan Forbes (41) in second, Jim McLeod (40) third and Allan Beaumont (38) fourth.

The Ladies’ Monday Stableford resulted in a narrow win for Ann Shillitto with 36 points from Sue Harbon with 35.

Carole Morris (31) was third.

The Ladies’ Scratch Cups (Handicaps 1 to 18) was won by Jayne Daughtrey with 70.

She was followed by a tie for second place on 71 between Louise Parkin and Judith Fearns.

Gillian Edwards (72) was fourth.

Sue Salmon with 73 won the competition for handicaps 19 to 36.

Kealan Lowe of Wheatley won the Sheffield Union Junior Championship with a superb 68.