LIST: Here's where you can meet Santa in Doncaster

Meet Santa in Doncaster.
Meet Santa in Doncaster.
0
Have your say

Here’s where you and your little ones can meet Santa in the run up to Christmas.

AN AUDIENCE WITH FATHER CHRISTMAS

Meet Father Christmas, dressed in sumptuous traditional costume and enjoy tales of Christmas past, yuletide stories and poems when he visits Brodsworth Hall and Gardens.

Wrap up warm, gather the family round, and relax while you are treated to heart-warming stories between Saturday December 19 and Wednesday December 23.

Audiences at 10.30am, 11.45pm, 1pm, 2.15pm and 3.15pm

The event is suitable for families.

Prices: Member (child) £4, adult £7.50, child 5-15 years £9, concession £7.

Purchase your tickets today by calling our dedicated ticket sales team on 0370 333 1183 (Mon – Fri 8.30am-5.30, Sat 9am-5pm).

Address: Brodsworth Hall and Gardens, Brodsworth, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 7XJ

Brodsworth Christmas

RELATED STORY: Meet Santa in a Christmas wonderland

Lakeside Village, White Rose Way, Doncaster

Shoppers are set to slide into the Christmas spirit this weekend, when a giant inflatable toboggan run comes to Lakeside Village to launch its month-long programme of festive fun and entertainment.

On Sunday, November 22, the outlet shopping centre in Doncaster will have a 30ft-long inflatable toboggan run for shoppers to slide down, as well as real reindeers, a brass band and Christmas-themed face painting and of course ho ho ho Santa arrives!

The event, which runs from 11am-4pm, will also mark the official opening of Santa’s Grotto at Lakeside Village, giving children the chance to meet the man himself and get a free chocolate treat.

Cheryl Sandler, centre manager at Lakeside Village, said: “We’re really excited about getting our season of festive fun underway and helping our shoppers get into the Christmas spirit.

“The giant toboggan slide will get lots of laughs and, with the opening of Santa’s Grotto, there’s really something for everyone.”

Lakeside Village’s Christmas entertainment will run from Sunday November 22 until Thursday December 24, with other highlights including:

· Free chestnuts and mulled wine for shoppers on selected dates

· A giant snow globe from Saturday December 12-13

· A chance to meet Star Wars characters and take part in a Jedi Knight school on Sunday December 20

Santa’s Grotto will be open every weekend from November 22 until December 20 and will then open from December 21 to 24.

Late night shopping at Lakeside Village runs from the December 16 to December 23.

For more information, visit Lakeside Village

.

Craft fair in Arksey

Arksey village craft fair is on Saturday December 5 from 11am. The stalls will be in All Saints Arksey and the Tea Pot Tea Room. There will be Santa’s grotto, quality gifts and crafts, horse drawn carriage rides, face painting and lots of festive treats.

Christmas market

Armthorpe Parish Council’s Christmas Market will be held at Armthorpe Community Centre on Saturday November 28, noon-4pm. Free entry. Over 40 stalls selling a variety of gifts for all the family, refreshments, Santa in his grotto and demonstrations by local dance schools and fitness class. The Memory Tree in the Miners’ Memorial Garden will be lit at 3pm accompanied by Armthorpe Elmfield Band playing carols. Memory cards on sale for £1 with all proceeds being donated to Epilepsy Action.

The Christmas Grotto at the Frenchgate Centre

Experience the magic of Christmas at Frenchgate with snow, Santa and shopping. With Santa's Grotto open now and late night shopping every Thursday, what an ideal place to kick-start your Christmas fun. Admission is £4.50.

Grotto opening times:

Thursday 19th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Friday 20th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Saturday 21st Nov: 10am – 5pm

Sunday 22nd Nov: 11am – 4pm

Monday 23rd Nov: 11am – 5pm

Tuesday 24th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Wednesday 25th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Thursday 26th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Friday 27th Nov: 11am – 7.30pm (Black Friday)

Saturday 28th Nov: 9am – 5pm

Sunday 29th Nov: 11am – 4pm

Monday 30th Nov: 11am – 5pm

Tuesday 1st Dec: 11am – 5pm

Wednesday 2nd Dec: 11am – 5pm

Thursday 3rd Dec: 11am – 7.30 (late night shopping)

Friday 4th Dec: 11am – 5pm

Saturday 5th Dec: 9am – 5pm

Sunday 6th Dec: 11am – 4pm

Monday 7th Dec: 11am – 5pm

Tuesday 8th Dec: 11am – 5pm

Wednesday 9th Dec: 11am – 5pm

Thursday 10th Dec: 11am – 7.30pm (late night shopping)

Friday 11th Dec: 11am – 5pm

Saturday 12th Dec: 9am – 5pm

Sunday 13th Dec: 11am – 4pm

Monday 14th Dec: 10am – 5pm

Tuesday 15th Dec: 10am – 5pm

Wednesday 16th Dec: 10am – 5pm

Thursday 17th Dec: 10am – 7.30 (late night shopping)

Friday 18th Dec: 10am – 5pm

Saturday 19th Dec: 9am – 5pm

Sunday 20th Dec: 11am – 4pm

Monday 21st Dec: 9am – 7.30pm (late night shopping)

Tuesday 22nd Dec: 9am – 7.30pm (late night shopping)

Wednesday 23rd Dec: 9am – 7.30pm (late night shopping)

Thursday 24th Dec:m 9am – 4pm (late night shopping)

Christmas fair

Saturday November 28 is the Christmas fair at the King’s Cross Church, Urban Road, from 11am to 3pm. There will be the opportunity to meet Father Christmas between noon and 1pm. Lunches from 12.30pm.