Former Beautiful South frontman announces new tour

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott

0
Have your say

Paul Heaton and Jacqui Abbott are set to release “Moulding Of A Fool”, the second single to be taken from their Top 3 selling album “What Have We Become” on July 21. They are also embarking on a brand new UK tour following the sell-out success of their spring tour.

“Moulding Of A Fool” is a brilliant Northern Soul stomper, richly melodic and lyrically full of Heaton’s trademark wit and social observations. The album “What Have We Become” is the first Paul and Jacqui have made together since the multi-million selling days of The Beautiful South.

The recent tour was a resounding success with excellent reviews and selling out across the country. All dates were sponsored by the GMB Trade Union. The autumn tour will see Paul, Jacqui and band play ten dates, and ends in a show at The Roundhouse in London.

New live dates:

Thursday 27 Nov Cardiff St David’s Hall

Friday 28 Nov Wolverhampton Civic Hall

Sunday 30 Nov Glasgow O2 Academy

Monday 1 Dec Warrington Parr Hall

Tuesday 2 Dec Leicester O2 Academy

Thursday 4 Dec Sheffield City Hall

Friday 5 Dec Manchester O2 Apollo

Saturday 6 Dec Bridlington Spa

Tuesday 9 Dec Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion

Wednesday 10 Dec London Roundhouse

Tickets are now on sale - visit www.whathavewebecome.net and www.gigsandtours.com